Herbert F. Childress

Born: Wed., Apr. 20, 1932
Died: Thu., Jan. 19, 2017


Visitation

5:00 PM to 8:00 PM, Fri., Jan. 20, 2017
Location: Bernard Funeral Home


Funeral Service

11:00 AM Sat., Jan. 21, 2017
Location: Oak Grove Baptist Church


Print Obituary   Home Page All Obituaries

 


Herbert F. Childress, 84, of Dunnville, Ky., died

Thursday, January 19, 2017 at the Fair Oaks Nursing

Home in Jamestown. He was born April 20, 1932 in

Casey County to the late Emmet & Stella Roy Childress.

He was a retired insurance agent, a member of Oak

Grove Baptist Church and a Veteran of US Navy.

In addition to his parents, he was preceded in death by

2 brothers, Lowell Childress, Roy Childress; and a

sister, Frances Wade.

Survivors

wife of 66 years: Bernice Childress, Dunnville

3 children: Diana (Talmadge) Derringer, Campbellsville

                 Brenda Gail (Gary) Gosser, Russell Springs

                  Robert Lee Childress, Dunnville

2 grandchildren: Trevor Garrick (Crystal) Gosser, Russell Springs

                          Travis O'Neil (Michelle) Gosser, Bardstown

3 great grandchildren: Logan Taylor Gosser, Landon Wade Gosser

                            Kaleb Garrick Gosser

Funeral service for Herbert F. Childress will be 11 AM CST.-12 Noon EST.

Saturday, January 21, 2017 at the Oak Grove Baptist Church with

Bro. Mark Yaden & Bro. Dwight Coffman officiating.

Interment in the Oak Grove Cemetery.

Visitation will be 5 PM. CST.-6 PM. EST. Friday at the Bernard

Funeral Home and after 9 AM. CST-10 AM. EST. at the church.

Special Music: Mike Bastin, Church Choir

Honorary Pallbearers: Dale Patterson, Noel Walters, Jim Tucker

  Mike Bastin, Winfred Harris, Dennis Blakey, Jake Smith, Don Lawson

  Gary Buckles

Active Pallbearers: Alan Patterson, Keith Patterson, Travis Gosser,

 Trevor Gosser, Jason Bastin, Seth Yaden

Bernard Funeral Home in Russell Springs in charge of arrangements

 

 

Click to send flowers using our local area florist
Free delivery to our funeral home & save on wire fees
View/Sign the Condolence Book

Click the button to generate a printable document containing all condolences submitted

Condolence Booklet

Copyright © 2017 Bernard Funeral Home. All Rights Reserved.    | Website by CFS |